Organization Website  Contact Email Notes
Arab-U.S. Assoc. for Communication Educators (AUSACE) www.ausace.org  Hesham Mesbah HMESBAH@Rollins.edu Hesham Mesbah, President
Asian Media Information and Communication Centre (AMIC) https://amic.asia/ Ramon Tuazon
Cris Maslog
r.tuazon@amic.asia
rrtuazon722@yahoo.com
cmaslog@hotmail.com
Ramon Tuazon, Secretary, AMIC
Cris Maslog, Chairman, AMIC
Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication (AEJMC) www.aejmc.org  Jennifer Greer jdgreer@ua.edu President
Association for Journalism Education (UK) www.ajeuk.org David Baines
Margaret Hughes
david.baines@ncl.ac.uk
margaret.Hughes@uws.ac.uk
Secretary (three years more to serve)
Chair (Three years more to serve)
Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication (ASJMC) www.asjmc.org  Sonya Forte Duhé
Thor Wasbotten
sduhe@loyno.edu
thor@kent.edu
President (until September/2018)
Thor Wasbotten, President (10/1/2019)
Brazilian Society of Interdisciplinary Studies in Communication (INTERCOM) www.portalintercom.org.br  Sonia Virginia Moeira soniavm@terra.com.br Member of the Trustee Board – Permanent WJEC rep
Broadcast Education Association (BEA) www.beaweb.org  Heather Birks heather@beaweb.org Executive Director – Permanent WJEC rep
Canadian Council for Education in Journalism Susan Harada SusanHarada@CUNET.CARLETON.CA
Chinese Communication Association (U.S. Based) www.cca1.org  Shuhua Zhou
Jack Qiu
Lu Tang
zhoushuh@missouri.edu
jacklqiu@cuhk.edu.hk
ltang@tamu.edu
Research Chair (2017-2019): Shuhua Zhou
Vice President: Jack Qiu, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Secretary: Lu Tang, Texas A&M
Chinese Journalism Education Association Guo Ke keguo@shisu.edu.cn Member and representative
Conférence des Écoles de Journalisme (CEJ) (French Conference of Journalism Schools) https://cej.concours.online/ Herve Demailly herve.demailly@celsa.paris-sorbonne.fr President – Herve Demailly, head of the Journalism School of Paris Sorbonne (CELSA)
European Communication Research and Education Association (ECREA) – Journalism Studies Section https://www.ecrea.eu/Journalism-Studies Arjen van Dalen
Rosa Berganza
avd@sam.sdu.dk
rosa.berganza@urjc.es
Chair, Journalism Studies section (term ends 12/31/18)
European Journalism Training Association (EJTA) www.ejta.eu Nico Drok N.Drok@windesheim.nl  President (until 2020)
Global Network for Professional Education in Journalism and Media (JourNet) www.unesco.org/new/en/communication-and-information/about-us/how-we-work/networks/journet/ Kaarle Nordenstreng
Violet Valdez
Maximiliano Duenas Guzman
kaarle.nordenstreng@uta.fi
vvaldez@ateneo.edu
maximiliano.duenas@upr.edu
Kaarle Nordenstreng, President
Violet Valdez, Vice President
Maximiliano Duenas Guzman, Vice-President
International Communication Association (ICA) – Journalism Studies Division www.icahdq.org/group/journalism  Keren Tenenboim-Weinblatt
Seth Lewis
keren.tw@mail.huji.ac.il
schlewis@uoregon.edu
Keren Tenenboim-Weinblatt, Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Chair 2018-2020)
Seth Lewis, Vice Chair
Journalism Education and Research Association of Australia (JERAA) www.jeaa.org.au Ian Richards Ian.richards@unisa.edu.au JERAA executive member & editor of Australian Journalism Review (JERAA journal)
Journalism Education Association, New Zealand (JEANZ) www.jeanz.org.nz Verica Rupar vrupar@aut.ac.nz
International Association of Media and Communication Research (IAMCR) – Journalism Research and Education Section (JRE) https://iamcr.org/s-wg/section/journalism-research-and-education Oliver Hahn oliver.hahn@uni-passau.de Vice-Chair
Korean-American Communication Association www.thekaca.org  Kyu Ho Youm youm@uoregon.edu Permanent representative
Latin American Association of Communication Researchers (ALAIC) www.alaic.org/site/  Gabriel Kaplún
Fernando Oliveira Paulino
gabriel.kaplun@fic.edu.uy
fopaulino@gmail.com
Latin American Federation of Social Communication Schools (FELAFACS) www.felafacs.org Juan Fernando Muñoz juan.munoz@upb.edu.co President
Nigerian Association of Journalism and Mass Communication Teachers (NAJMAT) Ralph Akinfeleye ralphakinfeleye@hotmail.com President
Nordic Journalism Training Association www.dmjx.dk  Henrik Berggren  hb@dmjx.dk President (staff)
Philippine Association  of Communication Education  Association (PACE) www.pace.org.ph Rowena Capulong-Reyes wenrey316@yahoo.com President
Russian Council for Journalism Education http://www.journ.msu.ru/eng/academics/Departments/russian-council-for-journalism-education.php Elena Vartanova
Maria Lukina
evarta@mail.ru
maria_lukina@list.ru
Professor Dr. Elena Vartanova, Chair of the Council for Journalism Education governing body & Dean, Lomonosov Moscow State University
Dr. Maria Lukina, Vice-Chair of the Council for Journalism Education governing body & Vice-Dean, Lomonosov Moscow State University
South African Communication Association (SACOMM) www.sacomm.org.za Ylva Rodny-Gumede
Elnerine Greeff
yrodny-gumede@uj.ac.za
greefwj@unisa.ac.za
Ylva Rodny-Gumede, President (2020)
Elnerine Greeff, Vice-President
Theophraste Network www.theophraste.org  Pascal Guenee pascal.guenee@dauphine.fr First Vice-Preisdent
Ukrainian Scientific & Methodological Commission in Journalism and Information http://journ.univ.kiev.ua/NMK/ Volodymyr V. Rizun v.v.rizun@gmail.com